UFC Welterweight Champs & Epic Rivalries

Congratulations to Ruthless Robbie Lawler on joining the elite club of UFC Welterweight Champs. There have only been 8 fighters that have held the title since Pat Miletich first won it in 1998 at UFC 17.5. If you take a look at the history of the division it has been nothing short of epic. Some truly great fighters and rivalries from Georges St. Pierre and Matt Hughes to Johny Hendricks and Robbie Lawler. It seems like we have the makings for another rubber match between Lawler and Hendricks which I'm sure we would all love to see. For now, here's an infographic that breaks down the champs since 1998 and a few more key statistics (like successful title defenses).


There are no comments

Posting comments after three months has been disabled.